Yay for Montrose Christian Writers’ Conference!

I recently attended the Montrose Christian Writers’ Conference in Montrose, PA near Binghamton, NY. I am not a regular attendee, but when I can make it there, I always leave encouraged, challenged, determined to persevere in the world of words and ideas.

Suzanne Kuhn, author promoter, gave us tips on how to interact with readers and how to garner positive feed back. Her brand, “Suzy Q” looked classy on a banner large enough to be seen, yet compact enough to fit into a classroom,

Larry Leech, author coach, gave his “Time Management Class” a time sheet and asked us to track our time for two weeks, if I remember correctly. This is not a new idea, but what is new is my following through on it. I made fourteen two-sided copies and began keeping track yesterday.  Today, I noticed by early morning I was an hour behind what I thought I’d be doing. I’m not stressed over it, but it’s enlightening. Now, it’s time for me to jot down “blogged” for forty-five minutes on my daily tracker. To God be the glory for the good things He does. He never gives up. He helps me not to give up, although I have times when I falter. 🙂

Tomorrow I intend to mention other authors and presenters at the conference. Any questions? I’d be glad to answer them for you if I can.

Leave a Reply

