Time Flies

I wrote a blog a day or two ago, and then I went to edit it. It was four days ago!

Where does the time go? They say the older you are, the faster time goes.

I want to shout, “Wake up, spend time doing what’s important, because the time is moving right along.”

Who should hear this message? Me first. Then anyone else frittering their lives away that wants to hear that they were put on this earth for a reason; yet they’re couch potatoes or totally self-absorbed and their families are floundering as they’re being neglected. Also, for people like me that have a dream they are pursuing and then they stop for just a moment to play a game on their computer or phone and find that two hours have zipped away and their creativity got spent on a non-essential choice. As Charlie Brown would say: “Arrgh!”

Is that how Charles Schultz spelled it? 🙂

Anyhow, do you feel as though the days are speeding by? Are you watching movies and reality shows and entertaining yourself to avoid stress in life or self-medicating with chocolate or hopefully legal substances like an espresso or talking to friends to get by and not doing what you were made to do?

Ah, I’m telling you, sometimes I’m right there with you and then I wake up and say, “What am I doing?”

“What am I hiding from?”

I’d love to hear how you focus, how you stop procrastinating, how you rest when you should and connect at appropriate times and how you say “No,” when need be.

We’re all in this together. Thanks.

I let this “rest.” For twenty-three days! God have mercy.

2 responses

  1. We are indeed all in this together- each of us paddling our own boat with half an oar. BUT we keep paddling! I am guilty of everything you mentioned except the chocolate part. Lets keep heading in the right direction with Jesus as our strength and each other to share this journey with. Praising God for His wake up calls ❤

Leave a Reply

