People Need People

I remember hearing a Barbara Streisand song with the words, “People who need people, they’re the luckiest people in the world.”
She sang so beautifully. I agreed with the lyrics.

I’ve been getting some comments and likes on my site, so I’ve been visiting the blogs of those that communicated with me. There are some incredibly interesting people in the world. The interests vary as much as the individuality of their faces and their names.

One person said he wished God didn’t give him free choice since he was incapable of making the right decision.

I’m married to a pastor so I picked his brain over that comment. This is what I got thinking as I stewed over the idea of this young man’s decision.

One thing my husband preaches is that Genesis tells the true story of Creation. When people interpret the Bible according to their desires and don’t check it out according to legitimate sources, false interpretations take over. The science of evolution doesn’t add up and that’s why Darwin recanted the theory before he died.

If people believe God created them, they would know that they are not a highly evolved animal. That way, they may realize they can make choices in an intelligent manner and that is why God gave them free choice to follow him or not. If I were God, and the whole world can thank God that I am not God, as imperfect as I am, I would want my creations, my children to love me. I wouldn’t want a bunch of robots that showed enthusiasm because they were programmed to do so. I would want people to love me because they saw something lovable about me.

The Scripture says in the (KJV), Revelation 4:11 “Thou art worthy, O Lord, to receive glory and honour and power: for thou hast created all things, and for thy pleasure they are and were created.”

If Scripture is true, mankind was created for God’s pleasure. People need people
because Jesus said we have an enemy that seeks to destroy us. The devil doesn’t want us to know we are God’s kids and/or he doesn’t want us to know that we have power to resist his schemes through Jesus Christ.

A college professor I knew laughed at the idea that the devil may be real. That suits his purposes perfectly. God is good, yet awful things happen all the time. People make awful choices sometimes on their own, but many make horrendous choices under the influence of the evil one. Just look at Charles Manson’s eyes sometime, even through a television camera lens, his eyes hold an unholy light.

People need people to remind them of good things and help them if they think they’ll try something that is self-destructive. We need each other.

Leave a Reply

