What Are You Stressing About?

I couldn’t get a picture to copy on my blog last night for over fifteen minutes, so my blog posted at 12:02 a.m. sans picture. My husband couldn’t get Netflix to work for him so he tidied up instead. I made my sounds of frustration and then pressed the publish button.

Life goes on. Do you stress over big things, little things, many things? Stress is good for us in small amounts to motivate us to get moving. In large amounts over protracted periods of time, stress endangers our health.

I went to a couple of appointments with my youngest daughter today as she prepares for her “big day” in January. She got a little stressed over some of the things we ended up talking about. After that, I read the last few chapters of Daniel in the Bible which are visions he had of the end times on the planet. He also encountered angelic beings and possibly Jesus if I understand it correctly. They explained the visions and/or dreams that he had.
angel and daniel

photo from neviimtovim.com

There’s nothing like reading about conquering kings and subterfuge and possibly the anti-Christ offering abominable things on the altar in Jerusalem to change my frame of mind. I tried to decipher if these things are about to happen now. Wish I understood it better.

Any concerns about ordering supplies for the wedding or getting dresses altered in time went right out the window.

What are you stressing about?

Leave a Reply

