Does TV Make Your Mind Mush?

I visited my son this week and he said he thought he might have lived life a little fuller if he hadn’t watched so many tv shows. I reminded him that I limited his viewing. Then he spouted some statistics which went right over my head.

My husband and I took coaching classes. At one of our first
classes the instructor told us that the brain gets stimulated by the shows and sucks the person right into the viewing mode.

Have you ever thought, “I’ll just watch one more show and then I’ll do the dishes or write for two hours or whatever
pressing need you have to accomplish and then you realize you’ve watched two more programs than you ever intended to do.

What do you do then? Do you rush back to your previous plans? Or do you find yourself all relaxed and find your creativity or work ethic is put on hold?

Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

