Thank You!

I’d like to say thank you to everyone who’s liked my blogs or made comments. Sometimes I’m able to easily remark on their sites and other times I feel like a complete non-techie person. So thank you if you’ve liked my blog or commented on it.

I like to thank people. I remember as a twelve year old, if I remember my age correctly, going to Boston to see relatives with my teenage sister and my uncle. I kept thanking my aunt and uncle for money to buy ice cream at the ice cream store, for meals, for letting us stay,
ad nauseum.

Finally, my sister said, “Will you quit with all the thanking!”

So I decided to lighten it up. 🙂

God says in Philippians 4:6 (KJV), “Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God,” and in 1 Thessalonians 5:18 (KJV), “In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.”

When a person is thankful it tends to give them a more positive outlook. Also, if people list their blessings every night, there is research that says depression leaves.

Other activities help as well. Thinking of others and caring for them pulls us out of our inward downward spiral.

“So, why do these gratitude experiences boost happiness and alleviate depression? Scientists say that these techniques shift our thinking from negative outcomes to positive ones, elicit a surge of feel good hormones like dopamine, serotonin and oxytocin, and build enduring personal connections,” says Deborah Serani Psy.D. in an article published by “Psychology Today” at https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/two-takes-depression/201211/how-gratitude-combats-depression.

So, be grateful in a non-obnoxious way and others will appreciate your comments.

The Bible also says, in Philippians 4:5, (KJV), “Let your moderation be known unto all men. The Lord is at hand.”

Not overdoing in thanking, or eating or other things really helps keep me in balance. I’m not perfect, believe me. I look at my life now compared to many years ago and listen to my husband’s comments and note there is improvement. Thank You, Jesus!

If you read this far, thank you for reading my post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

