Day is Done

“Day is done, gone the sun…” was a song I remember singing as a Brownie, the lowest age group of the Girl Scouts years ago. Tonight, I got thinking about the night coming in after a full day catching up with chores.

God is doing something new in me and from what I hear from prophets, all over the world God is moving and drawing many to himself. People are coming to Christ because of seeing Him in their dreams. Some are watching the “Jesus Film” and finding reason to believe. People groups familiar with demonic oppression and possession are finding relief by calling on the name of Jesus after hearing about Jesus from missionaries. I love hearing from missionaries.

What is He doing new in me? He’s pouring out love and provision to me and my family through people we know. In big ways and small ways, I see God working in people and they’re pouring out love and service and my trust in God over obstacles I’m facing or may be facing is increasing.

My trust in God is growing! Years ago, at a prophesy meeting, a lady said, “You don’t trust God.”

I was shocked. I began to check my heart and notice my reactions to life. She was right. Every once in a while I’d ask God, “How am I doing? Do I trust you more now?”

Then I’d keep on with the faith. I’ve been babysitting some and washing table linens and doing dishes from morning until night, straightening the house after the grandkids left and I’m not bored to tears.

This is an answer to prayer. God changes people when they commit to Him, “from glory to glory,” it says in 2 Corinthians 3:18.

He doesn’t change us overnight once we accept Christ. There are noticeable differences, yet some sins are deeply rooted and take time to get loosened out.

Some get radically transformed. Others show a gradual increase in the fruits of the spirit as listed in Galatians 5: 22-23: love, joy, peace, patience, gentleness, goodness, faith, meekness, and self-control.

When “day is done, gone the sun,”as the song goes, I like to look back and judge it and myself. I hope God is glorified every day in my life because He is worthy of praise.

Leave a Reply

