Yay! My Computer is Back

It is amazing how much easier it is to blog on a computer I’m familiar with. The library computer worked great and I was so happy to use it, until I goofed and instead of copy and paste, I pasted and lost the content three minutes before the library closed.

As I’ve said before, I’m not sure how to use WordPress when I’ve blundered and I’m only partially technically savvy. So my patience has been tested and my perseverance has been tested and I appreciate this computer so much more than I did before. 🙂

I’ve noticed over the years that sometimes I don’t appreciate where I’m at until I lose the job or the cat dies or the health is in question, etc., etc.

Jesus said to live in the present. Keep the past in the past and don’t fret over the future. His words in Matthew 6 : 34 (NKJV) says, “Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.”

That doesn’t mean we don’t plan for the future, but when we keep God first and trust in God, He promises to direct our path, a paraphrase of Proverbs 3 : 5 & 6. I love the promises in the Word of God.

Have a great day or evening, depending when you’re reading this. 🙂 I hope you can appreciate wherever you’re at right now and I’ll try and do the same.

Leave a Reply

