Think on These Things

I was going to open a book entitled, “The Bridge,” by Lisa Tawn Bergren, copyright 2000, published by Waterbrook Press, Colorado Springs, CO, but after reading from a number of bestselling authors on the endorsement page that once started the book is impossible to put down, I decided to not even begin it. I’m at work cleaning the house today. 🙂

I’m back, hours later and it’s almost time to get ready for bed. It does feel good to get some things done once the mind is set to go after it.

Speaking of setting my mind, I’ve been thinking a lot about Phil. 4:8 which says, Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things. I chose the King James Version because it sounds poetic with the whatsoevers in there. 🙂

After listening to the news or praying for a number of people with cancer that I know, it’s easy to get downhearted if I don’t think on some positive things. My daughter sends pictures of my grandchildren doing cute things or enjoying some food or a toy, and that brings a smile to my face.

What blessings we have along with a few bumps in the road. I hope you have some honest, praiseworthy, just, lovely, pure, true, virtuous things to think about that you can give a good report about! It’ll make your day and your listeners or your readers day as well. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

