Commitment

i’m writing first thing in the morning because last night I realized I didn’t blog yesterday and I had committed to blogging every day except for Sunday. So, I decided to blog right away.

“Commit all you do to the LORD, trust Him to help you do it, and He will.” Psalm 37:5 I couldn’t find the version for this particular quote. It’s very close to many others.

I got sucked into a book written by Gayle Roper entitled “Lost & Found,” yesterday. The topic made me a little uncomfortable, but I had to know how things would turn out. The book was copyrighted in 2013 in Gayle Roper’s name but I can’t tell you who published it because I looked all through the first pages, on the spine and in the back, and didn’t find a name. The last page says Made in the USA, Middletown, DE, 11 July 2015. I bought it near the end of July, 2015: talk about hot off the presses.

She signed it for me with the encouragement: “I look forward to your novels!” and wrote Col. 3:17 for me to look up and read. I took this long to start this book because I take out library books and there’s a due date on those! ­čÖé

I’ve been concentrating on blogging and housework and Bible studies and family/friends and it’s been hitting me that I haven’t worked on my novel since early January.

So, I’m going to grab onto Psalm 37:5, “Commit all you do to the LORD, trust Him to help you do it, and He will.”

Anything you want to commit to or anybody you want to commit to today?

Leave a Reply

