5 Minute 5 Ingredient Vegan Mushroom Soba Pasta

For all you non-Japan dwellers, you should be able to find soba in the health or Asian section of your local supermarket. For Cantabrians, Piko, Liberty Market and New World.Tonight I made this and WOW it was good. If I can say so myself.. which I can because this is my blog mwahaha. Anyways… I know a lot of people don’t like shiitake mushrooms so if you’re one of them you can use regular mushrooms or another vegetable all together (corn, broccoli or chickpeas are my recommendations).1/2 packet of soba (or more or less whatever)1/2 onion, diced small1 punnet of shiitake mushrooms, chopped medium1/2 can of whole peeled Italian tomatoesspices (I’m cheating, I combined all the spices to make the recipe “5 ingredients” hehe but in my defence, it’s only just a pinch of salt, pepper and chilli pepper or flakes)Cook soba as per packet instructions, usually about a mere TWO minutes in boiling water – another reason why it’s so much better than pasta! It’s fasta! Get it? lolFry onion on medium heat with a little oil in a pan (1 minute)Add mushrooms, stir (another min)Add everything else, tomatoes, spices and cooked soba, stir.Serve when all hot and steamy.

Source: 5 Minute 5 Ingredient Vegan Mushroom Soba Pasta

Leave a Reply

