A Quick Word

Over an hour ago, I was asked by a family member when I was going to bed. I thought I’d blog quickly.

Here I am trying to compose answers to an award, and so I give up for the moment. I’ll get back to it on Monday. It is already Sunday here, I don’t like to blog on Sundays. 🙂

I get up early on Sundays for church and then later in the day I try and go to church again. Why am I telling you this? I don’t know, maybe because now I’m tired. It’s not about me. I go to church for God, for others and okay, for me. If I miss church, I feel like I’ve missed out, which I have.

Going to church with others to glorify God and learn the Word and possibly pray with someone who needs prayer or to receive an encouraging word from someone and to sing beautiful songs to Jesus, there’s no better place for me to be. That’s my opinion.

Hopefully, I’ll be here to blog on Monday. Enjoy your weekend. I’m already enjoying mine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

