Finding

 

Maybe two weeks ago I hunted for a verse. Tonight I got watching a Netflix program about Jesus’ sayings in the gospel of John.  I check these out with a Bible at hand because the Jehovah Witnesses have changed the Word of God and I don’t know who the producer is.

The verse I hunted for was John 2: 24 and 25. But Jesus did not commit himself unto them, because he knew all men, And needed not that any should testify of man: for he knew what was in man. (NKJV)

I don’t remember if I was commenting on someone’s blog; I do believe that was it. Looking through concordances and Bible search engines on a Bible online, I couldn’t find it. I asked God to help me find it and then I let it go. Tonight, there it was! I love answers to prayer, even little requests.

I’m done hunting tonight. I swung over to see my grandchildren and found them not feeling so hot. Tonight, the middle one started spiking a fever. So, I’m going to go to bed early so I don’t catch anything. I haven’t been over the flu all that long. It’s a low grade fever, so I measured out some acetaminophen for children. Hopefully, it will stem the tide. I’m praying it’ll be a very light sickness. And that I don’t catch it. lol

God knows what He has in mind for me, but I know that if I ignore healthy practices I’m not treating this temple of the Holy Spirit in the manner that pleases Him. Jesus calls His children temples’ of the Holy Spirit, not I.  So much worth finding out about in the Word of God. Take care!

Leave a Reply

