Directed

Hi! How are you, today?

Have you ever noticed that the best plans go awry some days? I had three appointments today. The first one’s time snuck up on me so I realized I was going to be a couple of minutes late.

Then I got behind traffic and the lead truck liked to drive under the speed limit. So I was almost ten minutes late.

I got home and barely had time to grab a bite to eat and then off to my next stop.

At the second appointment I watched the clock. The lady said she’d finish soon so I could make my third in a timely manner. I figured I had a five minute window after I reached my car to get started and be on time.

That would have been great if my car didn’t meld in with so many similar cars. I even noted a sign near my slot to find it easier.  It didn’t work. After lots of exercise walking the parking lot, I found it. Praise God!

The dr.s office said I wasn’t too late,  so that worked out. But every once in a while I’m reminded: I may make plans but it doesn’t mean they’ll remain unaltered. God is in charge and if he wants me behind cautious drivers, so be it. I kept my distance and kept my cool. All is well, although eight hours later when I drove home, I didn’t feel as smiley as I did in the morning.

I wanted food, rest and to have my own way for a bit. Lol.

I’m asking God to change me and being stretched takes patience. I thank Him for the fruits of the Spirit He gives. That’s in Galatians 5, near verses 22, 23, I think. One is patience.

Even now my computer was configuring itself so I’m blogging on a small screen. My lesson today is to be flexible, I guess. He’s leading. I’m learning to follow.

Leave a Reply

