United

Today, I went to a Bible study at a nursing home and we read John 17. It talks of believers being united. Jesus longs for His followers to be one in the Spirit.

John_15:12, (KJV) “This is my commandment: that you love one another as I have loved you.

As we visited and read Scripture and prayed together, we came to realize we are family, sisters in Christ.

Then tonight, I got to see friends that I haven’t seen in quite a while. We sang songs worshiping God and caught up on our news, laughed and ate dinner together.

I told her that another reason I look forward to heaven is that I’ll get to see friends from different towns where we’ve lived. No separations in heaven.

Tomorrow, our denomination is hosting a gathering for women from different areas of New York. I’ll enjoy seeing people that once again, I haven’t seen in a while.

Isn’t it amazing how life goes along and then God provides opportunities to see others that blesses big time?

As a believer, we are told to get along with all of our family in Christ. When I’ve been on the outs with friends, it feels like a dark cloud follows me until I get things taken care of.

Really, the “Our Father” prayer tells me to forgive anyone I have unforgiveness toward. God helps me with this. I know, I’ve had to ask in the past.

God bless!

Leave a Reply

