Hidden Gems

 

I took a book out of the library a few weeks ago, by Lynda Resnick with Francis Wilkinson, entitled Rubies in the Orchard: How to Uncover the Hidden Gems in Your Business. It’s published by Doubleday, New York, NY and four other notable cities around the world, and copyrighted in 2009.

 

I grabbed it because the top of the cover says: The POM Queen’s Secrets to Marketing Just About Anything. The O is shaped like a heart, but it didn’t copy that way for me here.

 

The picture on the cover shows a petite lady in a man’s suit with a matching derby hat on her head. On the middle of her face sits a pomegranate, reminiscent of a clown’s nose.

 

She got dozens of short, inspiring endorsements from famous people. One said something about learn and be entertained at the same time. How could I resist?

 

As I mentioned in a recent blog, marketing writing should occupy 50% of an author’s time; unless the words are meant for family, friends and self. This book gives wonderful insights.

 

I just want to add here that the best book I’ve ever read is “the B-I-B-L-E, that’s the book for me…” to quote a children’s song.

 

I hope you’re enjoying your weekend.

 

God bless.

Leave a Reply

