Is My Way the Right Way?

Proverbs 3:5,6 (NKJV): Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding;

In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.

 

If I were to do this consistently, the issues that pop up would get hammered down.

 

How do I know this is true? Because sometimes I actually comprehend it and act accordingly.

 

Other times I trust God’s Word but I fail to act on it. “Rebellion is as witchcraft,” it says in I Samuel 15:23 (KJV).

 

Sadly enough, I rebel against what is right on occasion. Not only do I suffer the consequences but then I need to repent and one of the consequences is Things Don’t Change! Or they get worse.

 

When I’m reading Exodus and the people complain about eating manna every day, I don’t understand. What is their problem?

 

Yet, not only can I not imagine eating the same food every day, I’m used to changing footwear and outfits. Their sandals and clothes didn’t wear out for forty years! No new fashion trends for them.

 

In Isaiah 55:8, (KJV), the Word says: “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” saith the LORD.

Isa 55:9 “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.”

 

Most of the time I get that. When it goes against my ideas, then I need to decide. Will I trust God with all my heart and put my reasoning aside? Will I acknowledge Him as I make decisions and follow His leading?

 

I want to. “Dear Lord, please help me to get past choosing my way over Your ways. Thank You, merciful God. Amen.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

