Body and Mind

I’ve mentioned in the past that our Ladies’ Bible Study is doing Joyce Meyer’s The Mind Connection. Faith Words, New York, NY published this book and the accompanying Study Guide in 2015 and it was copyrighted in the same year.

Today we worked through chapter 15 – The Mind Body Connection. Psalm 139:14 (KJV) says: “I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.”

Joyce Meyer makes some tremendous points about how the body and the mind are connected and impact each other.

The other day when I was de-cluttering a room where I write, I found a small note. I thought someday I may want to write on how to lose weight. My insight for the day: set your mind to choose healthy foods at the grocery store before you shop. It will help you to be healthier and possibly to lose weight – only if you need to.

The Bible says in Romans 12:1, (KJV): “I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, which is your reasonable service.
Rom 12:2 And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.
Rom 12:3 For I say, through the grace given unto me, to every man that is among you, not to think of himself more highly than he ought to think; but to think soberly, according as God hath dealt to every man the measure of faith.”

God implores people to think in many places in His Word. For one,  Isaiah 1:18, (KJV) Come now, and let us reason together, saith the LORD: though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool.

Jesus said,  “What think ye of Christ? whose son is he? They say unto him, The Son of David,” in Matthew 22:42 (KJV).

I don’t know what you’re thinking of, but I hope they’re good thoughts.

Php_4:8 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things. (KJV)

God bless!

Leave a Reply

