A Merry Heart

Proverbs_17:22, (KJV)  A merry heart doeth good like a medicine: but a broken spirit drieth the bones.

 

I’ve had a chance to see my grandchildren lately and I thought I’d tell you some of the funny things they told me or their parents mentioned.

 

One of my children took a trip South, about a fourteen hour journey by car not counting rest stops. In the very beginning of the trip, the youngest girl, age five told her older brother, age seven that he should ride his bike to the Southern state.

 

The oldest son told his mom that they should arrive at their destination within an hour. When the other adult in the car said, “You’d better get comfortable in your seat. We’ll be in the car for two days.”

He shook his head in the negative. “No, we’re almost there.”

“How can you say that?”

“Oh, I’m always right.”

His mom said, “Oh, you are, are you? I don’t think so.”

“Mom, I’m always right, you know that.”

His mom cracked up laughing because he’s so innocent and so sure.

 

My son says a prayer before eating: “Lord, thank you for this food, bless the hands that prepared it and protect us from anything harmful that might be in it. In Jesus’ name I pray.”

The kids couldn’t understand “bless the hands that prepared it.”

So they started saying “hands for the parrot.”

They do it now at almost every meal, and now they say it at bedtime, too.

 

 

Well, that’s all I can remember at the moment.

 

God bless!

 

Leave a Reply

