Parenting by Choice

I’ve been spending time with family more than usual lately. I asked my husband what the date was today and realized the end of the month is closing in. I still haven’t sent out the “Chicken Soup for the Soul” stories which are due by June 30. So, I’m going to look at them one more time and then send them out.

 

I also realized I’d slipped up on my commitment to blog daily except for Sundays lately. So, even though I’m a bit weary, I revved up the computer and here goes.

 

My son and his wife paid for his children and his sister’s children to go to an indoor jumping, climbing, etc. type of facility. What an excellent opportunity for family fun and exercise and it’s a way to avoid inclement weather. We weren’t sure if it might rain. So, we went with them and it didn’t hurt to have two more sets of hands and eyes on the active youngsters.

 

I love having grandchildren. We laughed with them and later, I got ice for one of the boys when he hurt his knee. He seems fine tonight.

 

Psa_127:3,(KJV) Lo, children are an heritage of the LORD: and the fruit of the womb is his reward.

 

When I was a young lady, I wondered if I should have children or not. The culture seemed to be preaching against having children. It would be bad for the overextended planet. It’s hard to bring children into a messed up world, etc., etc. What about the mother and her right to work or play unrestricted?

 

I remember speaking to my older brother about it. He leaned more towards having children. They’ve added so much to my life and provision always came along. I’m so glad I ignored societies’ subtle and not so subtle injunction to severely limit child bearing. My life would be much different without offspring.

 

God bless!

 

Leave a Reply

