Writing Potpourri

 

Last Monday I got online to look for opportunities to write for income. I felt a check in my spirit, so I turned to other things. Unfortunately, I got lured into some internet sites that were interesting but robbed my time.

I had a reasonable list of items on my to-do list. Then I pulled up some book buying sites to get a Bible study book, Totally Forgiving God, by R. T. Kendall:Totally Forgiving God - When it Seems He Has Betrayed You ebook by R.T. Kendall

It’s published by Charisma House, Lake Mary, FL, and copyrighted in 2012.

For some reason I struggled with one of the sites. The second site only offered the book as an e-book and I’m going to share the book with my husband. The definite advantage of an e-book – it would be available right away. I’m still waiting for the paperback. The e-book would have saved me about four dollars, too. I would have liked that.

My granddaughter and I both like real books. The feel of the paper and the look of the letters on the page as compared to reading from a screen appeals to me. As a writer, I pay attention to changes in book formats and to new technology the best I can.

I began reading a book today by Eve Bunting. I love her books. She writes for children and this one happens to be a Young Adult book entitled, S.O.S. Titanic.S.O.S. Titanic ebook by Eve Bunting  I got a blue and black covered book from the library, copyrighted in 1996 and published by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company, Boston, MA and New York, NY. Eve Bunting is a great writer. If you’ve never read her books, I hope you’ll do so. She writes wonderful picture books as well.

May God bless you!

Leave a Reply

