Words from God

I happen to believe that God is alive and that He speaks to people through His Word, the Holy Bible. I also know that He speaks with a still small voice, and it never contradicts the Bible.

In 1Kings 19:11, (KJV), God is speaking to the prophet Elijah:  “And he said, ‘Go forth, and stand upon the mount before the LORD.’” And, behold, the LORD passed by, and a great and strong wind rent the mountains, and brake in pieces the rocks before the LORD; but the LORD was not in the wind: and after the wind an earthquake; but the LORD was not in the earthquake:

1Ki 19:12  And after the earthquake a fire; but the LORD was not in the fire: and after the fire a still small voice.

1Ki 19:13  And it was so, when Elijah heard it, that he wrapped his face in his mantle, and went out, and stood in the entering in of the cave. And, behold, there came a voice unto him, and said, “What doest thou here, Elijah?”

Therefore, in my opinion when someone thinks God is telling them to kill a president or a rock star, they are sadly mistaken. If God wanted that person dead, He’d simply take them out. God gives us breath. Gen_2:7, (KJV) tells us: And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.

Every morning when we awake and take a deep breath, we can truly say, “Thank You, God for this air I breathe and for the ability to take it in.”

My sister developed COPD, and when she struggled to breathe, I found myself sucking in a deeper breath, as if to help her. I’d become terrified, but she’d wave at me to calm down. As soon as she could talk, she’d say, “It’s okay, I knew I would breathe as soon as I cleared my airway.”

From that point on, I didn’t take my healthy pulmonary system for granted.

Today I was reading the Bible to get ready for an upcoming Bible study and when I read a verse off topic that said Jesus is coming back soon, it almost jumped off the page at me. Then I thought, I should have written the reference down. So I opened the book at random and it opened to 1 Peter 4:7, (ESV): The end of all things is at hand; therefore be self-controlled and sober-minded for the sake of your prayers.

I was trying to find the above verse by E-sword’s search and the following verses popped up. So I copied them to include here:

Heb_10:25, (GNB): Let us not give up the habit of meeting together, as some are doing. Instead, let us encourage one another all the more, since you see that the Day of the Lord is coming nearer.

Heb_10:37  For, as the scripture says, “Just a little while longer, and he who is coming will come; he will not delay.”

I ran into a friend from church and we got talking about the state of the world. She spends lots of time in the Word. She said at the end times things will wax worse and worse. This is a quote from Paul in Second Timothy. The following selections are a part of the conversation: 2Ti 3:1, (KJV)  This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.

2Ti 3:2  For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy,

2Ti 3:3  Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good,

2Ti 3:4  Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God;

2Ti 3:5  Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.

2Ti 3:6  For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts,

2Ti 3:7  Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.

2Ti 3:8  Now as Jannes and Jambres withstood Moses, so do these also resist the truth: men of corrupt minds, reprobate concerning the faith.

2Ti 3:9  But they shall proceed no further: for their folly shall be manifest unto all men, as theirs also was.

2Ti 3:10  But thou hast fully known my doctrine, manner of life, purpose, faith, longsuffering, charity, patience,

2Ti 3:11  Persecutions, afflictions, which came unto me at Antioch, at Iconium, at Lystra; what persecutions I endured: but out of them all the Lord delivered me.

2Ti 3:12  Yea, and all that will live godly in Christ Jesus shall suffer persecution.

2Ti 3:13  But evil men and seducers shall wax worse and worse, deceiving, and being deceived.

2Ti 3:14  But continue thou in the things which thou hast learned and hast been assured of, knowing of whom thou hast learned them;

2Ti 3:15  And that from a child thou hast known the holy scriptures, which are able to make thee wise unto salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus.

2Ti 3:16  All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:

2Ti 3:17  That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.

In the King James Version here, it says “That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works,” and the word perfect means mature. We won’t be perfect until we enter eternity with Jesus.

Well, to go back to the beginning, I found the verse that almost jumped off the page at me: James_5:8,(RV)  Be ye also patient; stablish your hearts: for the coming of the Lord is at hand.

As I spent time with God today I felt Him saying to write His Word for the nations. This blog is the only way that some from other nations may read my writing unless I get some articles published by international magazines. So I’m doing my best to be obedient and leaving the results to Him.

My husband and I took coaching classes and occasionally as we talk it may turn into coaching of sorts. This weekend in the car I talked to him about managing my writing time and housework time in a way that works. We decided on three hours of concentrated cleaning and hours of writing time according to the rest of my schedule. So I’m blogging earlier in the day and setting goals for my other projects. To God be the glory!

May God bless you big time.

 

One response

  1. Praise be to our Father God and Savior. I read all your journals and so much is in line with the unity of God’s Holy Spirit in His believers. I find the verses He has brought to your mind are the same ones He has brought to mine. This is not coincidence. All is planned and even though we make plans, God is the one who sets and measures our path. Proverbs 16:9 9The mind of man plans his way, But the LORD directs his steps.
    This is all too evident in the things that God has let me see and generously opened my eyes to. For me, it is evidence of His love and guiding hand through His Holy Spirit. What a gift of grace. The Lord has me sitting here writing this out to you this evening to tell you how you please Him, sister. If He has not conveyed this to you recently or if you were so busy that you didn’t hear, He says well done and you bring joy to His heart. We all get so wrapped up in life’s daily grunge that it is truly difficult to hear His quiet voice. But you are diligent and that is a gift of His Holy Spirit as well. He has given you a quiet peace about sharing what is going on in your life to others and has been training you to write these things so that they don’t think you are someone unlike them. Jesus did this and presented himself as acquainted with all the things common to mankind.
    Jesus is here, babes 2 years old are speaking Abba, Father is here. Acts 2:16-18 16No, this is what was spoken by the prophet Joel: 17‘- In the last days, God says, I will pour out My Spirit on all people; your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will seevisions, your old men will dream dreams. 18Even on My servants, both men and women, I will pour out of My Spirit in those days, and they will prophesy.…
    This statement “Abba, Father is here.” was spoken recently by a 2 year old daughter of believers that were astonished that she said “Abba” as well as the rest of her joyful cry. They only read bible stories to her and she didn’t have the vocabulary and such. These are the revelations of God to His people who have been patiently waiting for His return and for His first chosen priesthood (Israel) to finally receive Him. Zechariah 12:9-11 9″And in that day I will set about to destroy all the nations that come against Jerusalem. 10″I will pour out on the house of David and on the inhabitants of Jerusalem, the Spirit of grace and of supplication, so that they will look on Me whom they have pierced; and they will mourn for Him, as one mourns for an only son, and they will weep bitterly over Him like the bitter weepingover a firstborn. 11″In that day there will be great mourning in Jerusalem, like the mourning of Hadadrimmon in the plain of Megiddo.…
    They have suffered much and received a double portion for their falling away. Just as the church of mankind has fallen away in our time. What a tragedy. Those who do not have their hearts in line with him will suffer through the great tribulation, because they were not ready. (Matthew 25:1-13) 1 “At that time the kingdom of heaven will be like ten virgins who took their lamps and went out to meet the bridegroom. 2 Five of the virgins were foolish, and five were wise. 3 When the foolish ones took their lamps, they did not take extra266 olive oil with them. 4 But the wise ones took flasks of olive oil with their lamps. 5 When the bridegroom was delayed a long time,267 they all became drowsy and fell asleep. 6 But at midnight there was a shout, ‘Look, the bridegroom is here! Come out to meet him.’ 7 Then all the virgins woke up and trimmed their lamps. 8 The foolish ones said to the wise, ‘Give us some of your oil, because our lamps are going out.’ 9 ‘No,’ they replied. ‘There won’t be enough for you and for us. Go instead to those who sell oil and buy some for yourselves.’ 10 But while they had gone to buy it, the bridegroom arrived, and those who were ready went inside with him to the wedding banquet. Then the door was shut. 11 Later, the other virgins came too, saying, ‘Lord, lord! Let us in!’ 12 But he replied, ‘I tell you the truth, I do not know you!’ 13 Therefore stay alert, because you do not know the day or the hour”
    That time IS upon us, as in the days of Noah and as the days of Lot, God is faithful to pull his people with attention to Him out of the path of wrath and judgment. Too many throw angry words of people who believe this belief. But the evidence of what is to come will be a sharp smack in the face. Sadly, like those who didn’t believe God when He told the Israelites He would walk them into the promised land, they had to go through the desert.
    I expect to see you in the air when we are called sister. Well done and keep on until that day and hour is upon us. Let the glory and honor be to God, our Father and Savior in Yeshua-Jesus, forever and ever. Blessed be the name of the Most High.
    Thanks again so much for your faithfulness, by God’s will.

Leave a Reply

