Food Poisoning

Ecc_3:1, (KJV) To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven:

Ecc_3:2  A time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up that which is planted;

I took a break from writing a blog on Tuesday night because I developed symptoms from food poisoning on Monday night shortly after writing and sending a blog out.

The doctor asked if we ate out the night before and we had. My husband didn’t think that was the problem because he ate a small amount of the same food. I don’t know. So, I felt as if the Lord told me early on I’d be going to the hospital.

Later on, I also thought He was telling me I was all done being sick, and I wasn’t.

A few decades ago my husband and I worked with a youth pastor. He said, “I’ve asked God to speak to me in the same voice so I always recognize it.”

I need to do that. I’m not sure why I haven’t done it already. Anyway, after three hours of sickness, I began telling God I wanted to live. My husband said, “I’m going to call the doctor.”

That’s not his norm. The doctor told him I needed to get to the hospital. The problem was, how to manage while, er, busy.

Eventually things settled a little, and off we went. On Monday night I wrote about my sister having trouble breathing and that night I got so sick I was having trouble breathing.

Evelyn Christenson, a favorite author of mine when I was a young mom said she got tested on whatever she wrote about. The first book I read was What Happens When Women Pray. I got the picture of the book from her website where folks can order it. How awesome!

When I reminded my husband of that considering the circumstances, he said, “What are you going to do, stop writing?”

I don’t know if I could stop writing. It’s one of my six top priorities in life. Only if God told me to, and I’d ask Him to confirm it seven times at least.

People say that the number seven is the number of perfection and God used it to set up our week in Genesis, and He wrote to the seven churches in the book of Revelation, etc.

Anyhow, do you have a person that speaks common sense to you when you need to hear it? I really appreciate my husband.

Also, he took every turn in the roads to the hospital with care. Considerate.

May God bless you!

One response

  1. Good Morning Constance! Walmart and some other stores do carry the capsules of charcoal that you can keep around for many good purposes like getting some tainted food. It works great for things like food poisoning and such. Can’t tell you how many times having that came to my rescue. You just keep on writing! The verses and experiences you share with others is so very important to building up and encouraging those who may be seeking the Lord. For those of us already walking in Him, it’s confirmation in the continuity of His Holy Spirit. So I feel that your work is being blessed for the greatest impact on those whom our Lord God Father is calling to Himself. The evil one will try to do all he can to trip you or to put road blocks in your way, but God will not allow His work through us to stop. Rest assured that the High King of Heaven has your back and you will make it through any obstacle.
    May our Lord God Father and Savior continue to bless the writings of your hand and surround you with a hedge of protection from the evil one as you continue to comfort and encourage those around you. So let your light shine that men see your works and praise your father in heaven to his glory and praise forever and ever. Amen.

Leave a Reply

