On Kindness

I got off track reading a Proverb a day, so I thought I’d get back to it today. I went to Proverbs 31 and then flipped to Proverbs 1. I had to quit at Proverbs 3 because I promised someone I’d do them a favor today. As I read Proverbs 3:3,(ASV)  Let not kindness and truth forsake thee: Bind them about thy neck; Write them upon the tablet of thy heart:, I got thinking that the words “kindness and truth forsake thee:” have not grabbed my attention in the past. I was always ready to go on to verses 5-8.

Pro 3:5  Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.

Pro 3:6  In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

Pro 3:7  Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the LORD, and depart from evil.

Pro 3:8  It shall be health to thy navel, and marrow to thy bones.

I went to a funeral this week and I transported some food for people that couldn’t drive to the meal after the committal. The lady working at the funeral parlor said I was kind. I got thinking that a Christian ought to be kind.

It says in Luk_6:35, (KJV): But love ye your enemies, and do good, and lend, hoping for nothing again; and your reward shall be great, and ye shall be the children of the Highest: for he is kind unto the unthankful and to the evil.

I really enjoy getting to know God more even though sometimes it’s scary. He is loving and kind, yet He’s huge and He knows everything and He’s strong and He’s God!

I hope you have a blessed day.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

