“Love in the Social Realm”

Yesterday I wrote, “Today was a busy day from morning until night. I got invited to my daughter’s so we could check out a coffee shop she liked. After she did her dishes,” (and then I stopped writing.)

To continue: We ate lunch so I could grocery shop on a full stomach – well, I was hungry by then, too.

I wanted to exercise, so we walked for a bit and once again, I realized I need to exercise more often. We took some time to pray and encourage one another. I shopped at two grocery stores to take advantage of sales and then I went to a meeting at church. By the end of the night, it occurred to me that I’d lost steam. Blogging that night was going on hold.

Our church is seeking God for vision and mission and practical steps for a healthy church. So, we took a survey two weeks ago about the preaching and songs and relationships and outreach, etc.

I’m looking forward to seeing what God will do.

In Hebrews 13 my Bible entitles it “Love in the Social Realm.”

Hebrews 13; 1-6 (NASB) says, “Let love of the brethren continue. Do not neglect to show hospitality to strangers, for by this some have entertained angels without knowing it. Remember the prisoners, as though in prison with them, and those who are ill-treated, since you yourselves also are in the body. Let marriage be held in honor among all, and let the marriage bed be undefiled; for fornicators and adulterers God will judge. Let your character be free from love of money, being content with what you have; for He Himself has said, “I WILL NEVER DESERT YOU, NOR WILL I EVER FORSAKE YOU,” so that we confidently say, “THE LORD IS MY HELPER, I WILL NOT BE AFRAID. WHAT SHALL MAN DO TO ME?”

How encouraging God’s Word is! Be Blessed!

Leave a Reply

