Lion of Judah, Lion of Babylon

I finished reading Davis Bunn’s book, Lion of Babylon, in the large print edition, copyrighted in 2011, published by Center Point Publishing in 2011 by an arrangement with Bethany House Publishers, who are a division of Baker Publishing Group.

I really enjoy reading books by Davis Bunn. He started writing as T. Davis Bunn and then dropped the “T” for some reason. Anyway, he writes page turners, as an eighty-some year old lady calls a book a reader finds hard to put down.

He’s been to a lot of places around the world, and since I don’t travel much, I like to learn of other countries with a good plot and characters I care about. He delivers those qualities. He wrote about a financial scare in one of his stories that could have come from the newspaper. It taught me about bankers investing in high risk ventures which scared me for the stability of economies around the world. I often pray for situations he writes about.

Being called a Lion in some cultures means the person is held in high regard. Jesus, The Lion of the Tribe of Judah stands high above all others.

Rev_5:5  And one of the elders said to me, “Weep no more; behold, the Lion of the tribe of Judah, the Root of David, has conquered, so that he can open the scroll and its seven seals.”

I hope you’re having a great week. May God bless you!

Leave a Reply

