Imposter

I started reading the book, Imposter today, written by Davis Bunn; published by WestBow Press; Nashville, TN and copyrighted in 2006. The title grabbed me. Then I read the fly leaf summary and felt compelled to read it.

128245

I like reading suspense novels that deal with politics and people’s motives. It’s a fast moving story with lots of interesting twists.

My husband got invited to a men’s retreat this weekend with our youngest son, and I invited myself to visit my daughter and her family for the weekend. Other times I’ve stayed at home. I felt a need to see my loved ones and to take a break and rejuvenate for a bit. I brought the book with me and am actually taking time to read it. Often times, I’ll bring a book and some writing and not touch them once. I get involved with the kids and the rest of the family and it feels as if immediately the time is gone.

Ephesians 5:15-17, (ASV) says “Look therefore carefully how ye walk, not as unwise, but as wise; redeeming the time, because the days are evil. Wherefore be ye not foolish, but understand what the will of the Lord is.”

I’ve written these verses before, but I don’t apologize for it because I feel as if in the background, I have a clock ticking, almost like the crocodile with the clock in his belly in “Peter Pan.” My clock is not so loud or insistent, but on occasion I wake up to it and realize it’s still there. Reminding me that time is not standing still.

We have a full weekend planned and I arrived here early, so it occurs to me that I ought to take advantage of the quiet and go to bed. The children arise with the sun and then everyone else is awake whether they are ready or not. 🙂

God bless!

Leave a Reply

