Answered Prayer

My daughter called me today to say that my son has good news. I don’t know about you, but I like hearing good news!

Our ladies’ Bible study has been praying for my son and my daughter to get full time jobs. They’ve both been working part time trying to make ends meet. She started a job lately and he just found out he’s been hired. Oh, how wonderful to hear that they got jobs.

Our church has a healing ministry service once a month and this past time, a man stood up to say that two pastors at our church prayed for his diabetes to heal. His toe was killing him. I remember thinking at the time, why doesn’t he ask for his foot to heal up?

He’s been losing weight and the diabetes didn’t change. So when he got up to the microphone, I wondered what he had to say. I’d forgotten he’d gone forward for prayer. His diabetes began healing up after the service. His doctor keeps lowering his insulin and whatever medicines he’s on because his blood sugar is getting too low. It keeps getting better and better. I love hearing that.

I spoke to a friend yesterday. She reminded me of Psalm 34:17:   When the righteous cry for help, the LORD hears and delivers them out of all their troubles. (ESV)

This friend has a gift of faith. So, when she prays for me sometimes, she won’t even call to see how it worked out. I’ll call her and tell her God answered the prayer. She’s happy for me, but never surprised. 🙂

Psalm 34 is one of my favorite Scriptures. My mother-in-law’s favorite Scripture was Psalm 91, she told me once.

I hope this finds you well. If not, I hope you’ll search God’s word to see what His opinion is on your circumstance. Maybe there’s a Scripture you can pray that covers exactly what you’re dealing with. God doesn’t always answer prayers the way I want Him to, but when He doesn’t it’s because there is a good reason.

Sometimes in my life, I’ve thanked Him for not answering my prayer, because later I realized I’d have been in a big mess if things had gone my way. In case you haven’t noticed, I love serving a God Who has my back.

May God bless you!

 

Leave a Reply

