God Blesses

God has been blessing my family and me lately, not because we’re good, but because He’s good.

I ordered a Dragon Speak Upgrade after calling Nuance Co. to be sure I didn’t need an original product to upgrade from. The customer service representative said the product could stand on its own. When it didn’t, they made it right. They requested receipts and had a record of my conversations as proof that all was legitimate.

My daughter and her husband need a better car and his mom sold them hers for a good deal.

I read in the book of Luke near the end where Jesus gave up His life for us, taking on the punishment for our sins. Since He was willing to give up His physical life for everyone, it makes sense that He would provide for our material needs.

He’s not a cash register in the sky, but He does say in Matthew, chapter 6 that if we would seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, then all the food and clothing we needed would be provided for us by Him.

There is so much insight in the book of Matthew. A pastor I met years ago told me to read Matthew chapters four through seven as often as I could and they would benefit me. The Beatitudes are in those chapters.

I hope you are seeking God in these turbulent times. I’ve asked Him to prove Himself or to show me answers to questions that arose from things I read in the Bible, and I’ve never been disappointed. Sometimes I’d hear a sermon on the radio or I’d ask a more mature Christian to please explain something for me. I’d read the Bible and the thing I wondered about would come up in another section and I’d have clarity. God is good. He answers prayer.

May God bless you and yours.

Leave a Reply

