Confused

Last week in America, the national holiday of Halloween got celebrated. People decorate at least a week beforehand. At the ladies’ Bible study on Friday mornings two weeks ago, I walked down the hall to let a person know I was in the building. Every few feet hung a big black witches’ hat. As a Christian, it’s a little unnerving. Halloween celebrates the darkness. I’m not being technical here at all, but the Jack O’ Lanterns in the past in Ireland or Scotland or parts of England were sometimes used with the idea to ward off evil spirits.

In America, there’s tales of some gruesome stuff happening around Halloween. So, I pray like crazy for the protection of little ones and big ones alike. I began to notice about a week or so ago that I was more confused than normal. Other Christians I know spoke to me about misplacing things and feeling totally overwhelmed. A couple of days ago, I realized that one of the signs of attack by the evil one is confusion. So, I prayed that God would intervene and send any confusion away and it’s been much better. Our God is strong and powerful and the devil is defeated, but he has a small amount of power and in America, I think we don’t consider the supernatural enough, sometimes not even at all.

When you feel discouraged, defeated, overwhelmed, insecure, and unlovable – these are not from God. After all, in the book of John we read: John 3:16, (KJV) “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.
Joh 3:17 For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him.
Joh 3:18 Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe is condemned already, because he has not believed in the name of the only Son of God.
Joh 3:19 And this is the judgment: the light has come into the world, and people loved the darkness rather than the light because their works were evil.
Joh 3:20 For everyone who does wicked things hates the light and does not come to the light, lest his works should be exposed.
Joh 3:21 But whoever does what is true comes to the light, so that it may be clearly seen that his works have been carried out in God.”

In 1 John 4 near the end of the New Testament, it says that God is love.

When a friend tried to tell me about Jesus wanting relationship with me and that there was more to God than I understood from the church we both grew up in, I could hardly take it in. She spoke to me day after day and I pondered day after day, until after I prayed it made sense to me. Finally, I asked Jesus to be my Lord and Savior, my boss, and I changed inside. I’m not perfect, but I’m changing as I allow God to remove bad thinking, bad behaviors, and any yuck inside. He’s still working on me, and for that, I am grateful.

Every time I’m changed, I experience more joy.

May God bless you!

One response

  1. Amen! Yes, lucifer is the agent of confusion and lies and all manner of deception. So many shepherds of God’s flock have abandoned the teachings of how to perceive attacks. God assured us that He did not leave us hopeless or powerless. I know I pray over the entire body of believers as our savior represented here on earth. God Himself provided every one of us with gifts according to His good will. All of us together represent a power house of healing, giving, loving and other gifts in order to use those for not only each other, but for being a light and salt in this world of great darkness. Attacks sometimes so subtle are out there. Continue to pray for the protection of God’s children and always always for the eyes of the heart to be open, eyes to see and ears to hear. The sleepers must awaken.
    Blessings!
    Ephesians 4:11-14 (NIV)

    11 So Christ himself gave the apostles, the prophets, the evangelists, the pastors and teachers, 12 to equip his people for works of service, so that the body of Christ may be built up 13 until we all reach unity in the faith and in the knowledge of the Son of God and become mature, attaining to the whole measure of the fullness of Christ.

    14 Then we will no longer be infants, tossed back and forth by the waves, and blown here and there by every wind of teaching and by the cunning and craftiness of people in their deceitful scheming.

Leave a Reply

