Working

I put an ad in the local Pennysaver-type newspaper, and got hired to do some typing by a fellow.

Then I got busy doing so many necessary things that I put off the typing for a week. I was absolutely determined to start typing for him today. So I set up my computer, and turned it on, when I received a text from him. He wanted to know how it was going. I got six pages done tonight, and decided to start again tomorrow. I’m practicing Dragon Speak as I blog, so I can get faster at it. I’m not sure when he wants the work finished by, but I’m wondering if it’s for Christmas. I decided I’d better get going on it.

I appreciate the chance to work for someone.

I’ve been reading a book on writing by Elizabeth Berg entitled escaping into the open: the art of writing true, published by Perennial, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, copyrighted in 1999.Product Details

This Dragon Speak is working well when I blog, but seems so slow when I’m typing for a customer. I think part of the problem is that the notebook I’m typing from has many names and locations that are difficult for the computer to pick up on. So I texted the client and told him I will practice this as I blog.

Anyway, I bought a notebook as Elizabeth Berg suggested. I have been reading ahead because I wasn’t ready to stop and do the exercises yet. I’ll probably start doing some of the exercises tomorrow night if I get a chance. Right now my priorities are work, spending time with God, getting organized and blogging. Family and friends are always a high priority for me. I’m getting ready for Thanksgiving and Christmas, as well.

One thing about Dragon Speak that I appreciate, it saves my wrists from pain.

I hope you’re having a good day or night. May God bless you.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

