Save It

 

 

I told my husband I wasn’t going to blog tonight because last night I blogged and then got on other people’s sites and commented and went to bed later than I wanted to. This morning I woke up way earlier than I wanted to.

After I typed a better version of the previous sentence and asked if people who know how to increase typing speed would like to give me tips, I moved my hand and lost all of the words. I don’t know how to find lost blogs on WordPress and I’ve made a point to type on Microsoft Word because I’ve lost my blog post in the past. So, I’m on Word and I’m blogging. Hah.

I went to the right of my blog to find savedandblessedblog’s name so I could call out to her and that’s when I lost my post. Oh, well.

I read her blog last night and it reminded me that as a Christian I ought to act like it when interacting with others. She said it in a nicer way than that. So, I purposed in my heart to behave when I called the medical billing department for the third time that keeps billing me for $2242.00 or thereabouts. I sent them my co-payment in July with my insurance information on the back of the form since they didn’t have my info, for some reason.

Two more bills came in the mail and I called them twice. The last person said it’s totally taken care of. Then I received a bill last week and I got mad. I begin to wonder if they send bills to customers hoping the person will pay it since insurance companies always lower the amount they are allowed to charge.

I planned on telling them that I was going to complain to three different agencies, ending with the state’s Attorney General. So, thank you for your blog, savedandblessedblog for being vulnerable and honest and exhorting others to walk in a manner worthy of our calling, as it says in Eph_4:1, (ESV) I therefore, a prisoner for the Lord, urge you to walk in a manner worthy of the calling to which you have been called,….

The lady today took my information all over again and reminded me to check with them in four to six weeks to see if it’s been handled appropriately. I’m asking God to take care of it for me.

May God bless you.

Leave a Reply

