Healthy Recipes

I asked my husband to help me choose some recipes for healthy eating. I like to make foods he’ll enjoy as well.

I went to Hallelujah Acres at http://www.myhdiet.com/ and accessed a free recipe for Veggie Chili with Cashew Sour Cream for one of our main meals. I’m going to go through the recipes we chose, to make up a grocery list.

He reminded me that some of the entrées will take time to prepare. I figure it’s worth it. We both felt better when we ate more raw food.

Christians are taught that their bodies are temples of God and the Holy Spirit dwells within them in First Corinthians 3:16.

Therefore, they should take care of their body, and their walk with God. Even so, the Apostle Paul said in First Timothy 4:8 (NKJV): “For bodily exercise profits a little, but godliness is profitable for all things, having promise of the life that now is and of that which is to come.”

May God bless you this busy holiday season. May you enjoy yourself in moderation. 🙂

2 responses

    • My husband and I are eating healthier and I took out two books, “The China Study” and the diet book that accompanies it by the author’s daughter – Leanne Campbell, PhD, from the library. I’m trying to cook the McDougal way on occasion, too.

Leave a Reply

