To Speak or to Type

The last time I blogged, my wrists began to bother me, so I decided to use Dragon Speak by Nuance, Company and decided to stop typing. It’s a little slower to use Dragon Speak, so I typed some and spoke some. When I’m blogging and it gets close to midnight I usually click on the publish button so that it shows up on the day I’m actually blogging.

When I begin editing it, I realized that the Dragon Speak had changed a lot of the words. I tried to update it as quick as I could. I need to go back and study how to use it efficiently.

Today I determined to finish the Living Forward plan from Michael Hyatt and Daniel Harkavy’s book of the same name, published by Baker Books, Grand Rapids, MI and copyrighted in 2016. I tried to block off ten hours of my day to work on it, and I wore a light wrist support to avoid injury.

Living Forward Book

Realizing I wanted to blog after using my wrists for that many hours caused me to want to use Dragon Speak automatically.

The authors suggested my notebook might use 10 to 15 pages for the life plan but I was up to page 23 and I still have a couple more categories I want to ponder. It’s probably because I’m a writer, lol. I used a pen and a composition notebook to write about health and just after that my Smart Phone suggested a sleep app that helps a person regulate their sleep time. One of my specific commitments that I wrote down was to blog earlier so I would go to bed earlier. It was a little uncanny that that app came up at that particular moment.

I have been blogging about my sleep pattern and I accessed Google for inspirational quotes. Who knows how they made the connection?

Some of my inspirational quotes came from the Bible and for the financial category I found Philippians 4:19 (ASV), “and my God shall supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.”

That gives me peace. 🙂

I hope you are doing well today. May God bless you.

Leave a Reply

