Made New

I was talking to my husband about journaling in accordance with a book on organizing. He said, and I’m sort of quoting here, “whatever happened to 2 Corinthians 5:17, (ESV):  Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come”?

So, I sighed in relief and then called my older sister to ask about the past. 🙂 We had a nice visit. One of the concepts in different books on organizing is paying attention to where your time goes. Forty-five minutes later or more, I hung up the phone.

I was delighted when my youngest daughter showed up unexpectedly and I offered to help her with some writing projects. Then I got a bit cranky because time was moving right along. She asked what was going on and I told her, so we got that straightened out and chose to meet at a later date. She was tired, I was getting tired.

This morning, I took some stuff to the library to work on without interruption, but I didn’t get there early enough. Interruptions kept me from leaving the house. 🙂

Tonight because my daughter needed to send her writing to my e-mail account so I could print them out for her, I ended up checking out my e-mail after she went home. I don’t even want to think about how much time I spent on that.

God is good. He’s helping me to be more aware of poor choices. This morning I kept texting people or calling people when I could have waited until later or even later on in the week.

I did some cleaning before I left and that felt great. So, I think I’ll end here, consider my planner for today’s priorities and possibly do one or two small chores or a joyful thing like read a bit. I asked God to direct my path today around 1:00 p.m. and I got some groceries that blessed my husband. I got to see my son-in-law for a few moments when he stopped to see his wife. I want him to do something for the house – he’s a contractor and he’s somewhat of a perfectionist, so the job gets done well. He tells me he’s amazed at the changes in his life since he accepted Christ. He never thought he’d be a businessperson, for one, or married to the pastor’s daughter, for another.

Anyway, at the end of the day it’s kind of nice to look at the blessings of the day. I’m certainly glad I got to blog tonight, because I miss it when I don’t. I get to see what the other bloggers are up to when I send something out.

May God bless you and encourage you.

 

 

 

 

8 responses

  1. I know what you mean by managing one’s time. It can be very hard to do sometimes. Today for instance, I have worked and worked to catch up on comments. I haven’t had time for a post, and I’m still very behind in my work! I’ve got to find a better way of doing things…

    Steve

Leave a Reply

