Red-Nosed Writer

The only thing I like about having a cold is that it forces me to stay home. I’m wearing a red hoodie with the hood up and I gave a half-hearted attempt to write a poem about a writer with a red riding hood with a red nose like Rudolph’s. Talk about a jumble of words with “Rudolph the Red-Nose Reindeer” song starting to play in my mind. I immediately changed tracks so the song stopped, the poem crashed and I sought a yellow notepad and a pen to quiet down with.

I have some library books due this week so I read a couple of small ones, did dishes and read the Bible. I stopped reading Proverbs for a while, but now I’m back to it. After Proverbs I felt as though the Lord said to read Romans 7:13. I started there but backtracked to get the context and then read on to Romans eight.

I’ve heard it said that if the Apostle Paul struggled with sin as he laments about in Romans seven, it gives me hope to press on and receive God’s forgiveness. Romans 8:1 is great, (NKJV): There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit. Verse two says, “For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me free from the law of sin and death.”

I also read Uninvited, Living Loved When You Feel Less Than, Left Out, and Lonely by Lysa Ter Keurst, published by Nelson Books and copyrighted in 2016. I don’t know if it’s in their marketing plan, but she speaks of rejection from the publishing world occasionally and it might fit nicely on a table at a writer’s conference.Uninvited: Living Loved When You Feel Less Than, Left Out and Lonely  -     By: Lysa TerKeurst   (image from Christianbook.com)

Proverbs mentions how God orders the steps of those who love Him. Writing about Lysa TerKeurst’s book reminded me a lady wants to join that class and our organizing class so I texted our secretary about ordering them or having me order the books. How good God is!

I’m blogging early tonight while my husband is buying me orange juice. 🙂

May God bless you and yours!

 

 

Leave a Reply

