Meeting of the Minds

I went to a meeting today because a regular attendee couldn’t make it. I thought it would be good to be in the loop. The consultant asked who didn’t like a certain event and he told me that I should not be on that committee since I did like the event. He wants ways to improve it and if I’m happy with it, I won’t have ideas to change it for the better.

It occurs to me tonight that my reasons for attending were because of thoughts that my husband wanted me there, maybe I could be of help, and I’d enjoy it. He consistently said I was welcome if I chose to be there. He didn’t exactly want me there. I might have been of some help, but the leader needed to hear what we thought needed fixing. I probably did 50/50 of that and what was working. He only wanted a little of what was working. I enjoyed it, but a project I hoped to work on today got put aside until tonight when I was tired.

So, I’m going to attend the meetings I need to attend as a leader and pastor’s wife and leave the other meetings for the regular attendee to resume.

There are only so many hours in the day and the Lord did say in Ephesians  5:16, (KJV),

Redeeming the time, because the days are evil.

Eph 5:17  Wherefore be ye not unwise, but understanding what the will of the Lord is.

Image result for clock with pictures instead of numbers

(I reached this from Google by clicking on clock with pictures on their list of entries.)

I know the Lord has me doing a few things that require me to be in a quiet mode which is impossible in a group setting. So, I only got half of what I wanted to get done when my husband came home. Then I switched to a book and notebook to jot down some notes while he was busy doing his thing across the room from me.

I hope this finds you well. May God bless you.

Leave a Reply

