Forever Gone

I began a blog last night that had 196 words in it and suddenly my computer froze and it was gone. The computer offered me a chance to recover the document and it was an empty page. A computer guru may have been able to recover it, but I’m just saying c’est la vie, which sounds like say la vee and is French for “such is life,” or sometimes I’ll say, “it is what it is.”

A minor disappointment can be overcome. Sometimes I wonder if things disappear from my writing because they weren’t worth writing about in the first place. 🙂

Yesterday at Bible study I felt such an overwhelming sense of unease in the atmosphere that I stopped the reader from proceeding with the book and asked them to sing a worship song. We opened in prayer and then sang an older song with lyrics “What a mighty God we serve, what a mighty God we serve, angels bow before Him, heaven and earth adore Him, what a mighty God we serve,” by Hezekiah Walker.

Then with help from the youngest member of the group we sang, David Crowder band’s song, “How He Loves.”

I started it with “He is jealous for me…” and asked her if she knew the rest. She sings beautifully and she began it again. The heaviness in the atmosphere lifted, what a relief. I was reminded of a verse that says that God inhabits the praises of His people. Psalm_22:3, (KJV):  But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel.

“Earth has no sorrow that heaven can’t heal,” is part of the song David Crowder sings in “Come As You Are,” such a beautiful song.

I decided to play a stream of his songs and now “I Am” is on. These are some of my favorite songs! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P5AkNqLuVgY&list=RDr2zhf2mqEMI&index=10

When I feel discouraged or any other negative emotion, it amazes me how God erases those with praises to Him and with time in prayer and in the Word. Heaven is a place with light and love and darkness is banished – forever gone.

It’s time for me to move on with my day. I’m working on new curtains for the kitchen. I found my way to a fabric store on Tuesday.

May God bless you.

 

4 responses

  1. I do, too, but then I get thinking of people I want to interact with still, like my family; and places to get to, and opportunities I’ve not taken advantage of yet. So, I pray, “Your will be done, Lord,” and hope with all my heart that I mean it. I hope you are well.

Leave a Reply

