Walk It Out

Psalm 25:4-5 (NKJV): Show me Your ways, O Lord; Teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, For You are the God of my salvation; on You I wait all day.

I began my day in a strange way today, thinking of the future with tears in my eyes as I pictured a sad probability. As I sat with my Bible and opened it to read, the first thing I saw was Psalm 23: 4b-6, (NKJV): I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies; You anoint my head with oil; My cup runs over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me All the days of my life, And I will dwell in the house of the Lord Forever.

Before I sat down to be with God, my youngest texted me. Mom, I have an idea for your blog on organizing/decluttering today: “If you haven’t used it in 6 or more months, get rid of it! Even if you really don’t want to.  It will help you break past emotional, materialistic issues.”

Most experts say if you haven’t used it in a year, etc. Some say to put the stuff in a box or bag, store it away and in a year if you’ve never gone near it, don’t open it! Give it to your favorite charity or sell it.

I got thinking of all the things I’ve held onto and I almost panicked. “Dear God, help  me.”

So I sat down to my cleared kitchen table – “Thank You, Jesus for the changes You are gently encouraging me to make.”

I read beyond Psalm 23. Psalm 24: 3-5 (NKJV) says: “Who may ascend into the hill of the Lord? Or who may stand in His holy place? He who has clean hands and a pure heart, Who has not lifted up his soul to an idol. Nor sworn deceitfully.

He shall receive blessing from the Lord, And righteousness from the God of his salvation.”

“Is that my problem? Are things an idol to me, Lord?”

So, I speak the words, “I repent, Lord, I truly repent.”

Now for His grace to walk it out.

Be blessed my friends.

2 responses

  1. Praise Father God and Savior for in his tender kindness he shows us our weakness and gives us free will to reject the things of this world and make more room for him 🙂
    So many are awakening out of the slumber of this beast system. The desires of our hearts become more of seeking Father God and Savior and not the things of this world. There is a psalm that David speaks about there being nothing in this world he desires more than our Father God and Savior. When our focus and passion is on him, then the things of this world don’t matter, only the souls of those who are in this plain of existence. The harvest is very near and many of us can sense it. The sounds and plans of satan’s world system try to keep us from knowing who we really are and acting on it. For by Father God and Savior, the captives in Hades and the ones to be born upon the earth were set free. The truth does set us free. But the fallen ones don’t want their energy food source (us) taken away from them. They fight hard to keep Father’s precious creation under their thumb through ignorance and use any weakness to pull humans into the pits of despair, hatred and destruction. Whenever you hear or see of crazy hateful and destructive things happening around you and the world, that’s lucy (lucifer) at work, continuing to cloud the minds and keep them running in circles giving off that delicious dark and evil energy they crave. In the light of love, mercy, justice and peace, those beings start to settle down. Because we do not war against flesh and blood, we must always keep in mind the puppet masters and how they work against Father’s plans. But we already know they don’t win in the end 🙂 Praise our great loving and merciful Father God and Savior! Be blessed and walk in Him, for we are more than conquerors!

    • Amen! My husband and I went to see an action film lately. The previews for upcoming films were so dark, literally and spiritually. A historical movie was featured in the midst of the others and the sky was bright with sunshine, what a contrast. The characters planned unselfish and altruistic acts. One dad explained why they should take a risk for others to his son. This really made the other offerings stand out with their darkness and my heart cried out for our children watching this stuff. “Oh, God, help young people and old find the one true God.”
      God bless! He’s ready to bless in significant ways if we’ll only ask and I’m not talking about a new car. 🙂

Leave a Reply

