Bluebirds

Do you ever feel like you’re hitting your head against the wall, to borrow an oft-used cliche? I decided to take a picture of a puzzle I put together. I sent the picture to my e-mail account. Then I opened it and copied it, but when I went to paste it on WordPress it didn’t work. Then WordPress disappeared. I tried to re-open it and the computer told me I have no internet connection. Which I knew was a lie, because a quarter of an inch from the WordPress tab was my e-mail tab and it was functioning. So, I re-opened WordPress, ignored the lie and walked away and seconds later WordPress was open. So, I searched my computer for the bluebirds and the download is gone. When I went to the world icon and typed in the JPEG code, it showed up but I couldn’t get it to open. Aargh!

My husband came to the rescue, thank You. Lord.

IMG_1863

This is a puzzle from a company in Buffalo, NY, buffalogames.com, and the shapes of the pieces are unique and challenging themselves. I took the photograph with a Smart phone and that’s the best photo of about eight tries. The white shiny spot is from the light overhead, so it doesn’t accurately portray the beauty of the picture. I bought it because I like birds and the quality of the color and thickness of the material impressed me.

When I look at bluebirds and cardinals and blue jays and robins and big black crows I think how creative God is and we are creative as well.

I’m blogging at the end of a very long day. So I will sign off.

May God bless you. I have a verse on a bulletin board over my desk. A note says: Isaiah 26:3 “You will keep him in perfect peace Whose mind is stayed on You, Because he trusts in You.”  Ahh. Peace.

Leave a Reply

