So Much Today

 

So much to do, so much to say, so much to consider – that was my day today.

I drove to my youngest daughter’s house today because I felt as if the Lord was saying to go there for my place away from home. I wanted to take a day to finish my Life Plan from Michael Hyatt and Daniel Harkavy’s book, Living Forward: A Proven Plan to Stop Drifting and Get the Life You Want. It’s published by Baker Books, Grand Rapids, MI and copyrighted by the authors in 2016.

I’m excited about the Life Plan because it helped me focus on what is important at this point in my life and what I can let go.

 

  (photo from https://www.christianbook.com/living-forward-proven-drifting-life-want/michael-hyatt/9780801018824/pd/018820?product_redirect=1&Ntt=9780801018824&item_code=&Ntk=keywords&event=ESRCG )

So, I got it all done and later tonight I hope to plug some things into my planner. I wrote out some thoughts, I talked and listened to my daughter, we went out for lunch, then back for more planning. I spoke to a couple other family members. I drove home through a storm. Quickly typed up a rough draft of a query letter and then drove half an hour to a writers group.

My brain was a little fuzzy after the full day, but I’m glad I went anyway. Those two hours or so fuel my brain for days afterwards. We discuss everyone’s particular projects, marketing advice, the pros and cons of self-publishing and traditional publishing, and insights into Internet opportunities. I always learn something useful.

Just before we left, the leader prayed for one of the ladies and that prompted me to pray for the leader. Then we went our separate ways. The storm caused the river near the road to swell, but in the dark I didn’t even remember that. I remembered honest critiques expressed with the intent to help the writer grow in their ability to communicate. I remembered prayer for the well-being of another. I saw a mom and daughter interact in a loving manner. We parted with wishes for a great summer and the promise to see each other again in the Fall.

When I got home, I noticed my husband had tidied up the house and we exchanged thoughts about our day. After a while, I told him I intended to blog and he turned on a favorite television show I don’t mind missing.

I may have had a full day with lots to do, but it lacked the stresses of some previous days and for that I’m grateful to Jesus, my Lord and Savior. I hope you had a great day today, too.

May God bless you.

 

2 responses

  1. You lift my spirits, my friend. Thank you for your prayers. I’m going to check out that Michael Hyatt book. Looks great!

Leave a Reply

