Exercising for Good

 

A few weeks ago, I joined a group of elderly ladies to exercise using stretch bands, two Frisbees to clap overhead or by our sides, a chair for balance, two foam-like squishy balls, and a room to walk around in. It didn’t seem like much, but we got an amazing amount of stretching and resistance workouts in.

This week I needed to see an expert in body movement and I received an assignment to do stretch and resistant activities to work neglected muscle groups. It’s taking about two hours per day for these additional actions, so I told the neighbor that invited me to the group not to expect me for a while.

Family Fitness provides a friendly neighborhood environment, combined ...http://www.goodsearch.com/search-web?utf8=%E2%9C%93&keywords=pictures+of+ladies+exercising+family+friendly&button=

She’s such a nice lady. “Join us again when you can,” she said.

So, it’s about time to call it a night and I just realized I neglected the second time to pull out the mat and the papers with the diagrams and instructions. So this is a short blog entry. I know my life is not my own, but I really feel it lately. J

“Keep leading me, Lord. Help me to follow You and not mess up. I ask in Jesus’ name. Amen.”

May God bless you, my friends.

Leave a Reply

