Virtual Reality

I finished reading Terminal Logic by Jefferson Scott yesterday. It’s published by Multnomah Fiction; Sisters, Oregon and copyrighted in 1997 by Jeff Gerke. This is the second book in a techno-thriller series and now I’m anxious to read the third one.

  (Photo from: https://www.amazon.com/Terminal-Logic-Hamilton-Technothrillers-Trilogy/dp/1576730387

 

It’s computer and Virtual Reality based. Terminal Logic scared me quite a few times throughout the reading. I wanted the heroes to thrive and survive.

 

I know a few people who own Virtual Reality head gear. Not only did I care about the folks in the story but those whom I love that have embraced the new technology.

 

I hold onto promises from God because I’ve seen Him remain faithful to His Word when fear tries to grab a hold of me.

 

Psalm 34: 15-19 are favorite verses of mine.

 

Psalm 34: 15-19, (ESV):

Psa 34:15  The eyes of the LORD are toward the righteous and his ears toward their cry.

Psa 34:16  The face of the LORD is against those who do evil, to cut off the memory of them from the earth.

Psa 34:17  When the righteous cry for help, the LORD hears and delivers them out of all their troubles.

Psa 34:18  The LORD is near to the brokenhearted and saves the crushed in spirit.

Psa 34:19  Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the LORD delivers him out of them all.

 

Do you have a place you go to in the Bible in times of distress? How about for times of giving thanks?

 

May God bless you.

 

 

 

3 responses

  1. Oh, my beloved sister in Yeshua-Jesus…I know what you speak of and you know of my works in this subject. It is the image of the beast riding his white horse and carrying a quiver….no arrows. I begged Father to help me understand how a being could take over the whole mind and world. Then he said to me…tv, music, internet, games, etc. are the ways the beast takes over without even using an arrow. I remember from teachings that the beast only has a quiver and that was a real big focus….why no arrows? He won’t need them…by his convincing, he deceives many. Ask yourself in all honesty how much modern tech and media has purchased our minds, hearts and souls? I love you so very much Constance. Keep writing and keep reading and keep your mind in love, peace and strength in our King of Kings and Lord of Lords. You are really a most precious and gentle loving spirit of the Most High Lord of Lords. What a blessing you are 🙂

Leave a Reply

