“Left Behind” Movie

I went to see a friend today to visit and she told me she watched a movie about the Rapture with Nicholas Cage and that it was biblically based. So, I researched it on the internet and eventually came up with the movie, “Left Behind.”

Left Behind film poster.jpgThis photo is from: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Left_Behind_%282014_film%29

The word “Rapture” is not in the Bible, but the concept is. It is the belief that Jesus calls the ones believing on His name and repenting of their sins and asking Him to save them, at a set time in the future, to their heavenly home. Believers leave this place and leave others behind that don’t believe Jesus on the earth. The reference chapter is Matthew 24 in the New Testament.

As she recommended it, I tried to remember if I’d seen it before. It’s based on the books of the same title written by Jerry Jenkins and Tim La Haye. Vic Armstrong directed “Left Behind,” which was written by Paul La Londe and John Blatus.

The film’s theatrical release date of 10/3/2014 occurred via Stoney Lake Entertainment according to Wikipedia.org. and they said the critics didn’t care for it. I’ll have to check it out and make up my own mind. It’s been a while since I saw it at the movie theater.

I’ve liked shows in the past that writers discounted, so I take reviewers’ opinions lightly if I don’t know them and their philosophies in life.

I’m keeping it short tonight because I’ve been away from home a lot lately, so I’m tired.

I hope you are doing well. May God bless you.

2 responses

  1. Constance, I needed to get a message to you on all of us prayer warriors. The type of battle we do can get intense and there are many attacks against ones such as we. With all humility of heart and soul, I ask that you get the word out to pray for all of us prayer warriors. It is imperative that the body of believers pray for us to have clarity of thought and prayer words so that we continue to pray in the will of our Father God and Savior. It is important that we have a hedge of protection surrounding us so that the enemy does not try to prevent us from these important communion and petitions we place before Father. Please ask those in the body surrounding you to remember us in their prayers. We know, what we do makes a difference for all the body of our Lord Savior Yeshua-Jesus in his continuing work. Our power is in prayer and petitioning. As I posted on my site days ago, there has been a shift here on earth. The spiritual warfare we do on our knees before Father God and Savior is even more important now than ever before. Thank you so kindly beloved sister. We thank you in advance for your faithfulness. May Father God and Savior continue to strengthen you in all aspects and be your shield according to his riches in glory forever. Amen

Leave a Reply

