Done Preparing, Here We GO!

Over a year ago, my husband and I attended a meeting with the pastor and his wife from a different denomination, and a couple whom had left our church many months before.  After trying a couple of churches they found one that fit them and since they cared for us, they wanted to include us in a ministry opportunity.

They knew our heart for the cause and the location of our church helped, too.  So, in March we began learning the ways of Celebrate Recovery so we could present a program having found weaknesses in ourselves to work on.  We are going through the twelve steps and leadership training, as well.

Soon, we open our doors to the public with lots of prayer and Scripture under girding our efforts.

Jesus said in Matthew 11:28-30 “Come unto Me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

Take my yoke upon you, and learn of Me; for I am meek and lowly in heart; and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

I know God has a heart for the hurting.  So, I expect He’ll do a work in many hearts through the many volunteers.

5 responses

  1. Thank YOU for sharing YOUR story! I am also breaking my silence. Having completed my first journey through Celebrate Recovery, I am spreading the news. Please consider following me so that our word of healing can spread!

Leave a comment