Home Safely

We had a great opportunity to visit family for Christmas in another area of New York State. We held our plans loosely because one never knows what a day will bring. After a great Christmas and day after we made our way home. But this is not our home.

In two cases, this is not my home. My home belongs to the church that my husband pastors at. It feels like home, but once he retires, on we’ll go to another dwelling place.

Also, there is a great Christian song that talks about going to the Father’s house that’s fun to listen to: “Big House” by Audio Adrenaline.

Another song I tried to find is kind of a rock and roll song that talks about this world not being home, meaning the planet earth.

I searched for Scriptures to back up this idea that’s not really mine.

1Peter 1:17 (CEV): “You say that God is your Father, but God doesn’t have favorites! He judges all people by what they do. So you must honor God while you live as strangers here on earth.
1Peter 1:18 You were rescued from the useless way of life that you learned from your ancestors. But you know that you were not rescued by such things as silver or gold that don’t last forever.
1Peter 1:19 You were rescued by the precious blood of Christ, that spotless and innocent lamb.
1Peter 1:20 Christ was chosen even before the world was created, but because of you, he did not come until these last days.
1Peter 1:21 And when he did come, it was to lead you to have faith in God, who raised him from death and honored him in a glorious way. That’s why you have put your faith and hope in God.”

Jesus said in

(John 14:1-3),
“Do not let your hearts be troubled. Believe in God, believe also in me.
There are many rooms in my Father’s house. If there were not, would I have told you that I am going away to prepare a place for you?
And if I am going away to prepare a place for you, I will come back again and welcome you into my presence, so that you may be where I am.” (ISV)

gerhardy.id.au posted this photo:

 

 

So, I figure God wants us to enjoy our life here on earth, but not to get too attached to it. My paraphrase of Philippians 4:4, 6-8; one of Paul’s epistles. 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

